2005/06 Season in Indian Football:
Results from National Tournaments 2005/06:

  • 9th Super Cup 2005/06
    27.May 2006 in Mumbai, Maharashtra
  • 10th National Football League
    10. January to 21.May 2006, all over India
    Champion/Runners-up: Mahindra United / East Bengal Club
  • 2.Division National Football League
    27.February to 9.May 2006, all over India
    Champion/Runners-up: Tata Football Academy / Churchill Brothers SC
  • under-19 National Football League
    ??? 2006 in ???
  • 27th Federation Cup
    19. upto 30.October 2005 in Goa
    Final: Mahindra United 2-1 Sporting Clube de Goa
  • 60th Santosh Trophy
    4. upto 21. November 2005 in Thiruvananthapuram, Calicut & Kochi; Kerala
    Final: Goa 1-1,2-0 Maharashtra [extratime]
  • 15th Datta Ray Trophy (under-21)
    15. to 25.May 2006 in Jamalpur, Bihar
    Final: West Bengal 1-0 Punjab
  • 41th Dr. BC Roy Trophy (under-19)
    2?.December 2005 to 1.January 2006 in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
    Final: Jharkhand 1-1,4-2 Goa [penalties]
  • 28th Mir Iqbal Hussain Trophy (under-16)
    25.October to 4.November 2005 in Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
    Final: Mizoram 2-1 West Bengal
  • 2nd U14 Football Festival
    20. to 27.December 2005 in Chandigarh
    Tournament held as a festival, so no official winner
  • 14th Women National Championships
    10. to 26.February 2006 in Bhilai, Chattisgarh
    Final: Manipur 2-0 Kerala
  • 4th Girls' under-19 National Football Championships
    8. to 28.January 2006 in Rourkela, Orissa
    Final: Manipur 1-1,4-2 Orissa [penalties]
  • 3rd Girls' under-17 National Football Championships
    ??? 2006 in ???

  • Results from All-India Tournaments 2005/06:

  • 39th All-India Ballarpur Industries Limited Trophy
    ??? 200? in Yamunanagar, Haryana
    Final: -
  • 7th Air-India Millenium Cup
    ??? 2006 in Mumbai, Maharashtra
  • 12th Youth Soccer Championships
    28.April to 13.May 2006 in Kohima, Nagaland
    Final: Penguin Club 3-0 New Market XI
  • 3rd Tirur All-India Football Tournament
    19.March to 8.April 2006 in Tirur, Kerala
    Final: Viva Kerala 1-0 Titanium XI
  • 17th Lal Bahadur Shastri Cup
    15. to 22.March 2006 in Delhi
    Final: Punjab State Electricity Board 3-1 South East Central Railway, Bilaspur
  • 44th Principal Harbhajan Singh Memorial Football Trophy
    14. to 20.January 2006 in Mahilpur, Punjab
    Final: JCT Mills B 1-0 Punjab Police
  • 19th Phagwara Cup
    2. to 7.January 2006 in Phagwara, Punjab
  • 21st Airlines Gold Cup
    21. to 24.December 2005 in Burnpur, West Bengal
    Final: Mohun Bagan AC 1-0 Mohammedan Sporting Club
  • 4th Lt. Governor's Cup
    20. to 28.December 2005 in Delhi
    Final: Tata Football Academy 3-0 Jammu&Kashmir Bank
  • 1st OIL Challenge Gold Cup
    15. to 22.December 2005 in Duliajan, Assam
    Final: Oil India Limited 0-0,6-5 Assam Police Blues [penalties]
  • 8th Shaheed-e-Azam Sardar Bhagat Singh Memorial Football Trophy
    5. to 10.December 2005 in Banga, Punjab
    Final: Border Security Force 1-0 International FC, Phagwara
  • 118th Durand Cup
    28.November to 17.December 2005 in Delhi
    Final: Army XI 0-0,5-4 Sporting Clube de Goa [penalties]
  • 111th IFA Shield
    24.November to 4.December 2005 in Calcutta, West Bengal
    Final: EverReady SA 1-5 FC Bayern Munich II
  • 49th Churachand Singh Invitation Football Trophy
    23.November 2005 to 5.January 2006 in Imphal, Manipur
    Final: Southern Sporting Union 1-0 Manipur Police SC
  • 4th Sri Guru Gobind Singh Trophy
    23. to 30.November 2005 in Jalandhar, Punjab
    Final: Border Security Force 2-0 Punjab Police
  • 7th Goa Governor's Cup
    20.November to 4.December 2005 in Goa
    Final: Sporting Clube de Goa 2-1 Dempo SC
  • 1st Panth Rattan Jathedar Gurcharan Singh Tohra Memorial Trophy
    19. to 23.November 2005 in Patiala, Punjab
    Final: Punjab Police 2-0 Punjabi University, Patiala
  • 17th Kohima Royal Gold Cup
    14.November to 1.December 2005 in Kohima, Nagaland
    Final: Nagaland Police 4-0 Phek Veteran Sporting Club
  • 1st Kavi Kartar Singh Charkha Memorial Trophy
    8. to 11.November 2005 in Langroya, District Nawanshahr, Punjab
    Final: Guru Gobind Singh College, Mahilpur 0-0,6-5 Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar [penalties]
  • 54th Bordoloi Trophy
    17. to 29.October 2005 in Guwahati, Assam
    Final: Assam Regimental Centre 2-2,5-3 SAIL [penalties]
  • 30th Gurdarshan Memorial Trophy
    16. to 23.October 2005 in Nabha, Punjab
    Final: Border Security Force 2-1 Punjab State Electricity Board
  • 6th NSF Martyr Trophy
    4.October to 1.November 2005 in Kohima, Nagaland
    Final: Puliebadze Club 1-1,1-0 New Reserve Youth Orgnisation [extra time]
  • 27th Sikkim Governor's Gold Cup
    23.September to 8.October 2005 in Namchi, Sikkim
    Final: Border Security Force 1-1,4-2 Tata Football Academy [penalties]
  • 57th Independence Day Cup
    19.September to 4.October 2005 in Nagaon, Assam
    Final: Oil India Limited 1-0 Nagaland Police
  • 62nd All-India Inter-Railway Tournament
    10. to 25.September 2005 in Bilaspur, Chattisgarh
    Final: Central Railway 1-1,9-8 Western Railway [penalties]
  • Puttiah Memorial Football Tournament
    5. to 21.September 2005 in Bangalore, Karnataka
    Final: Karnataka State Police 4-1 LRDE
  • Goa Police Cup
    28.August to 4.September 2005 across Goa
    Final: Dempo SC 3-1 Sporting Clube de Goa
  • Kalinga Cup
    21. to 31.August 2005 in Cuttack & Sambalpur, Orissa
    Final: EverReady SA 2-0 State Sports Hostel, Cuttack
  • 2nd Independence Day Cup
    14./15.August 2005 in Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Final: Rashtriya Chemicals&Fertilizers 0-0,4-2 Western Railway [penalties]
  • 46th APTA Shield
    10. to 20.August 2005 in Jorhat, Assam
    Final: Nagaland Police 2-1 Food Corporation of India,Guwahati
  • Nadkarni Cup
    5. upto 17.July 2005 in Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Final: Air-India 1-1,4-3 Mahindra United [penalties]
  • Traders Cup
    1. upto 18.July 2005 across West Bengal
    Final: Eastern Railway SC 1-1,2-1 Wari AC [penalties]
  • 1st Nripendra Narayan Bhattacharjee Trophy
    19. upto 27.June 2005 in Guwahati, Assam
    Final: Assam State Electricity Board 1-1,6-5 SAI-Guwahati [penalties]

  • Local League champions from all over India 2005/06:
    AFA - Assam Club Championships: Assam Police Blues KFA - Bangalore Super Division: Hindustan Aeronautics Limited SC IFA - Calcutta Super Division: Mohun Bagan AC CSL - Chennai Senior Division: Integral Coach Factory DSA - Delhi Senior Division: Simla Youngs GFA - Goa Professional League: Dempo Sports Club AFA - Guwahati Super Division: Assam Police Blues KFA - Kerala State Club Championship: Kerala State Electricity Board KFA - Kerala Football League: Viva Kerala WIFA - Mumbai Elite League: Maharashtra State Police PFA - Punjab State Super League: JCT Mills

    go to Seasons in Indian football Site

    maintained by Arunava Chaudhuri
    Copyright © 2005-06
    Reproduction in any form or medium without express written permission is prohibited.