National Award Winning Footballers:
In India there are three different Awards for sport's personalities. The Padmashri and Arjuna Awards are for former players, while the Dronacharya Award is for coaches.
Shanti Mallick in 1983 was until now the only women footballer in India to receive the Arjuna Award.
Syed Nayeemuddin has only been the only coach to get the Dronacharya Award.

1962 Gostha Behari Paul Bengal
1971 Sailen Manna Bengal
1983 Chuni Goswami Bengal
1990 P.K. Banerjee Railways
2008 Baichung Bhutia Sikkim

1961 P.K. Banerjee Bengal
1962 T. Balaram Bengal
1963 Subimal (Chuni) Goswami Bengal
1964 Jarnail Singh Bengal
1965 Arun Lal Ghosh Railways
1966 Yousuf Khan Andhra Pradesh
1967 Peter Thangraj Bengal
1969 Inder Singh Punjab
1970 Syed Nayeemuddin Bengal
1971 Chandreshwar Prasad Bengal
1974 Magan Singh Rajasthan
1978 Gurdev Singh Punjab
1979 Prasun Banerjee Bengal
1980 Mohammed Habib Bengal
1982 Sudhir Karmakar Bengal
1983 Shanti Mallick (women) Bengal
1991 Subroto Bhattacharya Bengal
1997 Brahmanand Shagun Shankwalkar Goa
1999 Baichung Bhutia Sikkim
2002 Bruno Coutinho Goa
2003 I.M. Vijayan Kerala

1992 Syed Nayeemuddin Bengal

maintained by Arunava Chaudhuri
Copyright © 2000-08
Reproduction in any form or medium without express written permission is prohibited.